National Multicultural Western
Heritage Museum Hall of Fame Inductees


2003 Inductees

2003 Inductees
Bill Pickett*
Bose Ikard*
Charles Sampson
Herb Jeffries**
Jose “Pepe” Diaz**
Myrtis Dightman
Quanah Parker*
Steven R. Heape

2004 Inductees

Jim Lane**
Mantan Moreland*
Mary Fields*
Walter Charles Morse**

2005 Inductees

Ed “Pop” Landers*
Gerardo “Jerry” Diaz
Luke “Leon” Coffee
Melvin “Mel” Carnell Blount
Vicki Herrera Adams

2006 Inductees

Bass Reeves*
Charley Pride**
Colonel Juan Seguin*
George Fletcher*
Jackson Sundown*
Ken Pollard
Knox Simmons *
Patricia E. Kelly
Rosieleeta "Lee" Reed

2007 Inductees

Cathay Williams*
Frank White
Nathaniel "Rex" Purefoy
Red Steagall
Rufus Green, Sr.*
Tom Three Persons*
Verna Lee Booker Hightower*

2008 Inductees

Art T. Burton
Holt Collier*
Matthew "Bones" Hooks*
Paul Cleveland**
Taylor H. Haynes, M.D.
Tommie Haw*
Willie Thomas**

2009 Inductees

Albino Tais*
Alex Dees**
Ben F. Tahmahkera**
Calvin Norris Greely, Jr.*
Dean Smith**
Henry Harris*
Isaac Burns Murphy*
Mayisha Akbar

2010 Inductees

Abe Morris
Charles Hank Banks**
Harold Cash
Robert Strauss**
Lowell "Stretch" Smith**
Captain Paul J. Matthews

2011 Inductees

Freddie "Skeet" Gordon
Glynn Turman
Joe Beaver
Peter Perkins Pitchlynn*
Ruth Scantlin Roach*
Shirlie Sanders*
Walter Clarence "Buck" Taylor
William "Will" Penn Adair Rogers*

2012 Inductees

Burl Washington
Colonel Allen Allensworth*
Floyd "Buck" Wyatt*
Fred Whitfield
Lawrence Homer Coffee
Mollie Taylor Stevenson, Jr.
Pam Grier
Woody Strode*

2013 Inductees

Walt Willey
James Butler Hickok*

2014 Inductees

Barry Corbin
Vincent Jacobs**
Anne Lockhart
Nathan Jean Whitaker Sanders

2015 Inductees

Judge Paul Brady
Jamie Foxx
Walt Garrison
Holt Hickman*
Harvey Means*
Steve Murrin
Danell Tipton
Gordon Tonips*
Randy White

2016 Inductees

H.B. "Hub" Baker**
James P. Beckwourth*
Timmy "Mule" Brooks**
Isador "Lolo" Munoz*
Cleveland F. Walters, Sr.**
Floyd Frank**

2017 Inductees

Fort Worth Herd
Billy and Pam Minick
Scott Murray
Bob Tallman
William J. Grandstaff*
Wilbert D. "Wil" Robinson*

2018 Inductees

Douglas Harmon, Ph.D.
Will Arthur "Artie" Morris**
Jay Novacek
Eugene "Gene" Smith**
James Watson, Jr.
Libby Willis
Dale Evans*
Roy Rogers*
John Ware*
Charley Willis*

2019 Inductees

Valeria Vason Cunningham
Lu Vason *
Double R Rodeo Livestock Company - CK Reid
Taylor Hall, Jr. aka "Bailey's Prairie Kid"
Wes Studi
James Pickens, Jr.
Michael Aku RoDriguez

2022 Inductees

DeBoraha Akin-Townson
Harry Belafonte**
Anthony "Tony" Brubaker
Reginald T. Dorsey
Danny Glover
Albert "Al" & Essie Morris
Chris Navarro
Sammy Davis, Jr.*
Sir Sidney Poitier*

2023 Inductees

Danny Edmond
Lawson Daniel Gratz*
Ernest Marsh
Lloyd James Randle*
Tex Williams

2024 Inductees

Jim & Gloria Austin
Morgan Freeman
LaMonica Garrett
Gladys Roldán-de-Moras
Wilma Mankiller*
Britt Johnson*

Museum Contact Information

(817) 534-8801; or email

Museum Location

National Multicultural Western Heritage Museum Business Office: The National Multicultural Western Heritage Museum is located at 2029 North Main Street, Fort Worth, Texas 76164. Telephone: (817) 922-9999 - Museum Business Office Email:

Museum Facility Hours of Operation

Wednesday, Thursday, Friday: 12 Noon to 4PM. (Last admission tickets sold at 3PM Saturday: Noon to 5pm. (Last admission tickets sold at 4PM

Group Visits Welcome

Groups: Groups of 10 or more please call (817) 534-8801 to schedule an appointment and receive Group Rates. The museum is closed Sunday, Monday, Tuesday and Major Holidays. To check for closings or special exhibit call (817) 534-8801.

Admission Infomation

$10.00 Adults, $8.00 Sr. Citizens 62+, $8.00 Students with ID, Free for Children 5 and under. DISCOUNTS FOR GROUPS OF 10 OR MORE AVAILABLE. Discounts for groups of 10 or more The above schedule is subject to change. You may call (817) 534-8801 to confirm your visitation period.

Contact Information

Museum Phone: 817.534.8801 Business Office: 817.922.9999 Business Office Fax: 817.923.9304 Email:

All Rights Reserved